Library MISIS  
Reading Room and media Library Monday-Friday 10:00-18:00
Rooms Monday-Thursday 10:00-17:00, Friday до 10:00-16:00
close 12:00-13:00
During student holidays Tuesday, Thursday 14:00-16:00
 
ABOUT LIBRARY

 


The scientific and technical library of the Moscow Institute of Steel and Alloys is organized in 1930 on the basis of library of the Moscow Mountain Academy. Later have passed into fund of library also editions of the Moscow Institute of Non-Ferrous Metals and Gold. Today the cumulative fund of library makes more than 1 million copies. The library of our institute as head higher education institution of a metallurgical and materials research profile can be considered the center of profile scientific information. Since 2014, in connection with association the Moscow Institute of Steel and Alloys and the Mining Institute, fund of library of the Mining Institute became a component of library of the Moscow Institute of Steel and Alloys.

The scientific fund of library contains more than 800.000 editions. In him editions on the main fundamental sciences and branches of knowledge are submitted.

Considerable part of fund (about 400.000 editions) is made by educational literature which provides support of the main educational programs.

Annually funds are replenished new scientific, educational and periodicals. And also access to the most demanded electronic full-text and analytical databases of the Russian and foreign publishing houses is provided. Two reading rooms are a part of library: the reading room of scientific and electronic publications on 50 seats and the scientific reading room of the Mining Institute. The structure of library also includes three subscriptions: scientific, educational and art; departments of completing, cataloguing and automation.

In 2015 full transition to the electronic catalog has been carried out. All literature, and also all abstracts, theses and works of institute is reflected in the electronic catalog. In parallel input of editions of the Mining Institute fund continues.

Within the national Education project the electronic library was created. It is base of full text versions of all manuals, laboratory practical works and methodical instructions. The electronic library also included books of "MISIS-publishing house", complete texts of magazines, abstracts of theses of the Moscow Institute of Steel and Alloys, materials of conferences, works of the Moscow Institute of Steel and Alloys, etc. editions, the digitized best degree projects and works.

 

© 2017 MISIS

НТБ МИСиС
Читальный зал Пн-Пт 10:00-18:00
Абонементы Пн-Чт 10:00-17:00, Пт до 16:00
Обед 12:00-13:00
В период каникул Вт, Чт 14:00-16:00
ПОИСК ПО КАТАЛОГУ ЛИЧНЫЙ КАБИНЕТ
НТБ МИСиС
о библиотеке
 

 

Научно-техническая библиотека Московского института стали и сплавов организована в 1930 году на базе библиотеки Московской горной академии. Позднее в фонд библиотеки перешли и издания Московского института цветных металлов и золота. Сегодня совокупный фонд библиотеки составляет более 1 млн. экземпляров. Библиотеку нашего института как головного вуза металлургического и материаловедческого профиля можно считать центром профильной научной информации. С 2014 года, в связи с объединением МИСиС и Горного института (ГИ), фонд библиотеки ГИ стал составной частью библиотеки МИСиС.

Научный фонд библиотеки насчитывает более 800.000 экземпляров. В нем представлены издания по основным фундаментальным наукам и отраслям знаний.

Значительную часть фонда (около 400.000 экземпляров) составляет учебная литература, которая обеспечивает сопровождение основных образовательных программ.

Ежегодно фонды пополняются новыми научными, учебными и периодическими изданиями. А также осуществляется доступ к наиболее востребованным электронным полнотекстовым и аналитическим базам данных российских и зарубежных издательств.

В состав библиотеки входят два читальных зала: Читальный зал научных и электронных изданий на 50 посадочных мест и научный читальный зал ГИ. В структуру библиотеки также входят три абонемента: научный, учебный и художественный; отделы комплектования, каталогизации и автоматизации.

В 2015 году бал осуществлен полный переход на электронный каталог. В электронном каталоге отражена вся литература, а также все авторефераты, диссертации и труды института. Параллельно продолжается ввод изданий фонда ГИ.

В рамках национального проекта "Образование" была создана электронная библиотека (ЭБ). Это база полнотекстовых версий всех учебных пособий, лабораторных практикумов и методических указаний. В ЭБ также включены книги "МИСиС-Издательства", полные тексты журналов, авторефератов диссертаций МИСиС, материалы конференций, труды МИСиС и др. издания, оцифрованные лучшие дипломные проекты и работы.

© 2017 Все права защищены
МИСиС